Skip to content

Monday May-hem

May 9, 2011

Yes, it’s Monday.

Yes, it’s May.

But no, no hems today.  I’m working with ruffle fabric today.  No need to hem.  Thankfully.

It is crazy around here though.  I sat down this morning and tried to put together a to-do list for the shop.  In the midst of pulling items out of my crowded head and getting them on paper, my doctor’s office called, the dogs tromped through the mud in the backyard and needed to be hosed down before being let back in the house, Big Girl decided she needed breakfast, Baby Girl woke up needing a diaper change and breakfast herself, the cable installer scheduled to be here between 10 and 12 today called, my phone kept  beeping with text messages…all of which combined at just the right speed to make my brain hit overload.

Which meant I walked away from my interrupted list to get a second cup of coffee (I opted for a caffeinated variety this time instead of the decaf cup I made when I first got up) and clear my head for a minute.

When I sat back down I came up with even more things that needed to be done.  I’m sure that I’m overlooking stuff too.

  1. 2 sundresses for a wedding order
  2. 3 petti ruffle rompers
  3. 1 pair of ruffle pants for a donation event
  4. 1 halter top to send off to a photographer
  5. 6 items off for photography that need to be checked on
  6. 2 custom dresses for a photo shoot
  7. 1 custom dress and a matching bonnet for a photo shoot
  8. 1 custom eyelet dress and matching pants
  9. 1 pair of overalls en-route for alterations
  10. 1 pair of overalls as a standing order
  11. inquiries on 4 dresses
  12. inquiries on 1 or 2 shirred peasant tops

And this is just sewing stuff — it doesn’t include emails, book keeping, marketing or website stuff (and doesn’t even come close to touching normal household/day to day stuff). Yikes!

If you need me, I’ll be down in my sewing room.  Speak loudly though; I might be talking to myself.  😉

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 9, 2011 12:25 pm

    Sounds like fun! I wanted to share too that my Mom was IN LOVE with the camera strap. You do such amazing work!!!

Leave a Reply

