Skip to content

Saturday Pattern Sharing 4/9/11

April 9, 2011

In a rare event, last Saturday I took the day off of sewing for someone else and actually sat down and worked on a project for myself.  Myself!  (And truth be told, I’ve sewn stuff for both girls this week too.)  My husband could hardly believe that I’d spent so much time doing something for no one other than me.

When it was all said and done it felt wonderful.  I need to do projects for myself more often.

About a month ago I splurged and bought myself a new camera.  As soon as I started playing with it I knew I had to dress it up a little.  That plain, oh-so-boring black strap that comes standard just wasn’t going to cut it with this girl.  And I knew that if I made something pretty and maybe even ruffly my husband would be less inclined to want to play with MY camera.  🙂

Lucky for me I had a great tutorial already bookmarked on my computer.

Lindsay over at The Cottage Home shows you how to make a fabulous Gathered Camera Strap Cover.

 

I had won some fabric in a giveaway last summer/fall that was still sitting in my fabric stash, waiting for the perfect project.  I deemed it the perfect fabric for this project.

 

I can’t wait to make more!

Leave a Reply

