Skip to content

Saturday Pattern Sharing 3/19/11

March 19, 2011

Why buy one when you can make it instead?

Baby Car Seat Cover Tutorial

 

Even though the weather is turning nice in many parts of the country, we still have plenty of nasty days ahead.  Sometimes you just want to keep baby covered when he/she is sleeping peacefully.  Or you want to keep all those grubby germs at bay.

No matter what the reason, head over to Make It Do to grab instructions on how to make your own cover.  Thanks, Calli for the great tutorial!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Denise permalink
    March 19, 2011 6:44 am

    So, so cute!!! I wish I made one when my kids were babies. They are so helpful and stylish!

  2. March 19, 2011 1:50 pm

    So… you keep finding things that I’m going to have to commission you to make… I sense a pattern here.

  3. Jessica permalink
    March 25, 2011 9:20 am

    This is cute! I wish I had one of these when N was younger. A few more weeks, and he’ll be out of the baby carrier 😦

    • Amanda permalink
      March 25, 2011 9:24 am

      I can’t wait until Ally is out! I hate lugging the stupid thing around but with this weather I can’t just pull her out and carry her. One more reason to look forward to spring/summer!

Leave a Reply

