Skip to content

Saturday’s Pattern Sharing 9/4/10

September 4, 2010

(First of all, how did it get to be September already??  C-R-A-Z-Y!)

My wardrobe consists of way more stretchy, comfy items than it probably should.  In 2006 I left the “real” world to pursue a work at home job; this meant a drastic shift in my wardrobe from business casual clothes to what I consider every day wear.  In other words jeans and t-shirts.  As time drew on and I went through pregnancy, post-partum and numerous attempts at trying to lose (and then regain) weight my wardrobe shifted further away from a functioning member of society to what so many of us term “comfy clothes”.  I had a handful of jeans to wear when it was a necessity but my mainstays became yoga/track pants and tees.  Yes, I had become that Mom.

That being said, I just can’t seem to completely break myself out of the habit and continue to buy things that have a good deal of stretch and comfort to them.  So when I saw this tutorial for yoga skirts posted on Sew, Mama, Sew! back in June I was super excited.  I just scored some great knit fabric at a huge discount and am hoping to get around to making a couple of skirts soon.


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

