Skip to content

Officially Official

April 25, 2010

A highly anticipated letter came in the mail yesterday from the Secretary of State.

STITCH TO STITCH is officially recognized as a business entity in the state of Idaho!

Woohoo!  Yeah, it’s only a silly piece of paper with a stamp and signature on it but it means that I’m official.  No one else in the state can take my shop name and my tax identification number should follow shortly.

My business cards, thank you tags and some miscellaneous marketing “stuff” (i.e. magnets, a pen — both free from Vist@print) were delivered the other day too.  When I was talking shop in the fabric store yesterday it was really fun to be able to pull one out and offer to someone.  Thankfully too, she asked for a couple more after I gave her the first.

I’m sure it sounds silly to some people but these little details mean a great deal to me.  It’s so cool to see the pieces of it all start to come together.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jen permalink
    April 25, 2010 3:40 pm

    Doesn’t sound silly at all! That is so exciting and I hope you have it framed and on the wall already! Congratulations!

    • Amanda permalink
      April 25, 2010 4:08 pm

      Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU for all of the support. You have been one of the main driving forces behind me opening the shop. It’s great to have such amazing friends to offer encouragement.

      🙂

  2. April 25, 2010 5:26 pm

    Hi there,
    congratulations! I know it IS a big deal! I did the same thing a great while ago and it feels great! Hey, if you need anything I’d love to share what I learned!
    Blessings,
    Denise:)

Leave a Reply

