Skip to content

Making Strides

April 19, 2010

Step by step, I’m getting there.  One by one I’m checking things off of my “to-do” list:

  • mission statement written
  • applied for an assumed business name with the state of Idaho
  • applied for (and received) my seller’s permit to collect (and therefore pay back) Idaho sales tax
  • applied for a tax identification number
  • ordered polymailers for shipping
  • ordered business cards, return address labels, thank you tags.

Still on the list of “to-do”:

  • finish business plan
  • finalize pricing
  • order garment and care labels to meet CPSIA/FTC guidelines
  • finalize Etsy shop policies
  • rough drafts of product listings
  • sew
  • sew
  • sew

I’m pushing my launch back until the middle of May if not the beginning of June.  I’ll gauge it as I go.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

